Does A GMB Account Location That Is Reported/Removed From Google Maps Jeopardize Other Locations In The Same Account?

By April

In episode 149 of our weekly Hump Day Hangouts, one viewer asked whether a GMB account location that is reported/removed will jeopardize other locations that are managed on the same account.

The exact question was:

One of my clients has 6 locations, one of them in his single GMB account is a PO box. If it is reported/removed from Google Maps, does it jeopardize the other locations in the GMB account? Or does Big G only remove the problem listing? Im hesitant to move the sites to a multi location silo if there's risk the entire GMB account is at risk for the PO Box location.

This Stuff Works