In episode 214 of our weekly Hump Day Hangouts, one participant asked if a GMB page's ranking will be hindered if existing images are removed and then re-uploaded after geotagging.
The exact question was:
I had uploaded several images to a GMB for a customer back in 2016. Will it hinder the ranking to take all images off of GMB page, geotag them and them reupload them? Perhaps I should only do a few at a time?